Reviews



Made to feel very welcome - Rating 4/5

On arrival we were greeted by Tony the landlord who showed us to our room and explained the various items provided Tea/Coffee etc, the room was smaller than we expected but was clean and tidy, and the bed was comfortable with lined sheets and pillowcases.On the first night we chose to eat in the Bar, the menu was not exhaustive but covered our needs, the meal came piping hot and was to a very high standard, there were three hand pulled ales on the bar we tried two of them and they were both excellent, we were looked after by Tony even telling us not to venture into Durham with the car and to use park and ride turned out to be excellent advice, we would gladly recommend The Countrymans Inn for anyone on a short break into the North Yorkshire Dales.

Response

Thank you for staying We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Dales and Durham city.Thank you also for the kind review. WE ar glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to look after you on any future visit. Best regardsTony

Reviewer:Stephen B | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


One night stopover - Rating 4/5

Grandparents on a one night stopover with 3 children .A comfortable family room with large bathroom very tidy and clean.welcoming landlord.Would use this Inn when in the area.Cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not stay for one ,but the tea tray was well stocked.

Response

Thank you for staying in our Family Room during your recent visit with your three grandchildren to the nearby Forbidden Corner ( 7 miles). We are glad you found it convenient, cost effective ( for 5 people) and comfortable. Thank you again for staying and your review.

Reviewer:Susan N | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet little village. Room was comfortable and very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Response

Thank you for staying and your kind review. It was a pleasure to look after you and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Sue H | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, clean rooms,comfy beds and a good breakfast.What more can you ask for.

Response

Thank you for staying and yourkind review

Reviewer:Catherine J | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Base for a cycling adventure. - Rating 3/5

Countryman's Inn was an ideal base for cycling, with Richmond and the famous Tann Hill Inn within easy reach.

Response

Thank u fr staying and your ind review. We are glad you enjoyed your extended stay at The Countymans and the Dales

Reviewer:James C | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Disappointed- Rating 2/5

Quite disappointed in the accommodation it was basic and not very clean for the price I was expecting more, expensive drinks and below average breakfast, wouldn’t return as there are much better places for less money

Response

Thank you for your recent one night weekend stay in one of our pet friendly rooms. I am sorry you felt the stay disappointing. I will address the cleaning comment and try and raise the breakfast standards, although from memory you did decline the offered cereals, croissants, yogurts and fruits in favor of the cooked breakfasts. I note your comments relating to Vale/Price. I feel the price you paid for the room of £120 reflects the local market for a one night weekend stay including 2 dogs and 2 breakfasts.

Reviewer:Julie N | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


ONE NIGHT STAY - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful, comfortable and clean.

Response

Thank you for staying during your recent visit to Catterick Garrison. We are glad you found us convinient and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your kind review and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Nicholas E | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago