Reviews



Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet little village. Room was comfortable and very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Response

Thank you for staying and your kind review. It was a pleasure to look after you and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Sue H | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 6 days ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, clean rooms,comfy beds and a good breakfast.What more can you ask for.

Response

Thank you for staying and yourkind review

Reviewer:Catherine J | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Base for a cycling adventure. - Rating 3/5

Countryman's Inn was an ideal base for cycling, with Richmond and the famous Tann Hill Inn within easy reach.

Response

Thank u fr staying and your ind review. We are glad you enjoyed your extended stay at The Countymans and the Dales

Reviewer:James C | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Disappointed- Rating 2/5

Quite disappointed in the accommodation it was basic and not very clean for the price I was expecting more, expensive drinks and below average breakfast, wouldn’t return as there are much better places for less money

Response

Thank you for your recent one night weekend stay in one of our pet friendly rooms. I am sorry you felt the stay disappointing. I will address the cleaning comment and try and raise the breakfast standards, although from memory you did decline the offered cereals, croissants, yogurts and fruits in favor of the cooked breakfasts. I note your comments relating to Vale/Price. I feel the price you paid for the room of £120 reflects the local market for a one night weekend stay including 2 dogs and 2 breakfasts.

Reviewer:Julie N | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


ONE NIGHT STAY - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful, comfortable and clean.

Response

Thank you for staying during your recent visit to Catterick Garrison. We are glad you found us convinient and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your kind review and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Nicholas E | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago